These green vegetables are SO good for you!

best-green-vegetables

I confess: I love vegetables. My kids and husband, not so much. They prefer NOT to eat their greens, despite all my efforts to ‘disguise’ it in clever ways.

How about you? Do you like eating your vegetables? I seriously hope so.

Have a look at what healthsomeness.com has to say about your green veggies: “Green vegetables are nature’s multivitamin and are packed with antioxidants and nutrients such as vitamins A, C & K, calcium, potassium and iron, to name a few……Additionally, they are an excellent source of fiber and water, which keep your digestive system in check.”

I know that, despite the obvious benefits of green vegetables, many of us are stuck in a rut when it comes to preparing it for our families. I know I am. The only greens my family may consider eating are spinach and green beans (just hubby) and green peas (just daughter). Hence, these are the ones I use in meals.  I have to admit that it is becoming quite boring to have no selection to pick from.

I was thrilled when I discovered healthsomeness’s article.  They discuss 28 different green vegetables and definitely inspired me to try something new. I am convinced that one of these 28 veggies will prove to be a family favorite. At last I’ll get them all to eat their greens!

Why not have a look yourself? Click here to read the full article.

SOURCE:

HEALTSOMENESS. 2017.  28 green vegetables that are great for your health.  [Web:] sta.cr/2Ozkx  [Date of Access:] June 21, 2017.

* Image source: Healthsomeness

svxxn7xh

Leave a Reply

