My First Speech in Public Speaking 205: a subject that’s really important to me.

{ The Green-Eyed Muse }

(image thanks to: http://www.rxpgonline.com/postt38455.html)


Public Speaking
May 29, 2008
Formal Outline

Topic: Anxiety Disorders

Specific Purpose: To educate my audience about the most common psychiatric illness affecting children and adults in the United States: Anxiety Disorders.

Introduction

I. Attention Getter:
June 17, 2006, my twentieth birthday. It was our last day in Shanghai; a city as smutty by day as it is neon by night. After nearly a month in China, I’d opted for a day trip to the Jade Buddha Temple, an opulent maze of statues, prayer flags, candles, and yellow-draped monks. Not only was I curious, like the rest of my traveling companions, to see the only state-sanctioned temple in all of China, but I also wanted peace. Since the day I stepped on the plane for Tokyo four weeks earlier, I had been experiencing an alarming and unknown illness.
That afternoon, the omnipresent symptoms began to make…

View original post 2,066 more words

Leave a Reply

