Why Introverts Have Difficulty with Word Retrieval: Neuroscience Explains.

bria varner

introvert

The science behind why introverts struggle to speak by Jenn Granneman as originally seen on Introvert, Dear.

Sorry, Speeches. I haven’t been the best about highlighting Better Hearing and Speech Month. So here’s one for you!

Being an introvert myself, I often have terrible word recall. And it always happens at the most inopportune moments too. I have found that with the more languages I learn, the slower this gets too. So not only do I have to take the long route to the actual word, I also have to pick the route to the right word in the language I want! So all the time I’ll be standing there trying to find an English word and the only thing that comes to mind is the Spanish word or vice versa. I’m not good enough at sign language yet for those to pop-up like that.. yet. All the while…

View original post 276 more words

One thought on “Why Introverts Have Difficulty with Word Retrieval: Neuroscience Explains.

Leave a Reply

